Customer Reviews

(20 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars

5 star
15
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Write a customer review
  Love this bike!

By Teri U. on January 15, 2021

A friend bought from costco and loves it. I had been looking for a foldable e bile. Nice ride. I dont think battery last 30 miles but overall a good bike for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
  It ok

By giovanniquijada1987 on January 11, 2021

It ok work fine but my rear light on my chair don’t work 🤦🏽

Was this review helpful to you?

56 of 58 people found this review helpful

  Love LOVE LOVE

By trishl1975 on December 13, 2020

So I recently gained some weight and I have limited physical activity due to some recent Health Issues.. this bike is a awesome way to get yourself back out there and with pedal assist decide how much excersise you can endure along with enjoying the outdoor environment! I weigh passed 200 and the bike had no problem handling my weight! My wife had RA and loved the bike and it easy use and comfortability! Costco has them for 599.00 and they go fast what a steal! Even the 795.00 is a great price! I highly recommend this E bike if you are looking for compact and powerful!

Was this review helpful to you?

61 of 64 people found this review helpful

  Awesome X5

By Alcee Jones Jr. J. on December 03, 2020

I received my X5 the day after Thanksgiving, and I ve been commuting 10mls to and from work, effortlessly!!! This bike is amazing and has never let up. It rained on me one night while commuting from work, and the bike is still going strong days later.... I'm well pleased with this bike!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

84 of 87 people found this review helpful

  Best Bang for the Buck

By dwearing on October 28, 2020

We ordered 2 Discovery X5's on Saturday and they arrived on Tuesday! Easy to assemble and fun to ride. My wife and I are 66 years young and looking forward to riding the bike trails around Pinellas and Pasco counties. Also can't wait to try them out in the Smoky Mountains where we rent cabines 3-4 time a year. Being able to fold them is great for travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

61 of 63 people found this review helpful

  New purchase

By david F. on October 27, 2020

Arrived in 2 days. Compact great features. Allows me to ride again after a knee and two hip replacements. I can attend events again... Battledoc/FMF

Was this review helpful to you?

115 of 126 people found this review helpful

  16 Month Followup!

By larry_rigg on July 13, 2020

I and my wife have been riding two of these bikes for 16 months and they are still going strong. I ride mine everyday to the mailbox. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

155 of 167 people found this review helpful

  I love this bike!

By rgalloway5 on June 09, 2020

I can’t think of a single thing that I don’t like about this bike. Great quality for the price. Simple & easy to ride. It’s super cool looking! I ride every day just for fun & get ooo’s & awww’s from young & older riders.

Was this review helpful to you?

147 of 158 people found this review helpful

  Love this little bike!

By Janice B. on April 27, 2020

I bought this from Costco at a great price and love it! I went back a few days later and they were all sold out! I have as much power going up our very steep hills outside Seattle as I do with our full sized electric bike. I probably won't use it for long rides since the charge won't last that long but just for short trips it's fantastic, very comfortable and feels quite sturdy and well made. I purchased the rack for it too.

Was this review helpful to you?

113 of 128 people found this review helpful

  Great little bike first impression

By Robert L. on January 11, 2020

Just got the bikes and so far so good. Nice balance between speed assist and exercise. Will use in a few weeks for “distance” ride and will see how it does. Amazing comfortable for small size and maneuverable

Was this review helpful to you?

121 of 136 people found this review helpful

  Jupiter Bike Discovery

By gary on December 17, 2019

this is a great investment and has changed my transportation habits.. no more waiting for a parking spot or sitting in traffic! Works perfect with easy setup and anxious to use it daily... Bought this at the Key West Offshore races Thanks again! Gary

Was this review helpful to you?

110 of 121 people found this review helpful

  commuter bike

By Carl W. on September 12, 2019

Amazing bicycle, a joy to ride. I ride it to work and I don’t sweat. Thanks. Carl W. Miami, FL

Was this review helpful to you?

190 of 214 people found this review helpful

  Great bike

By Mike O. on September 01, 2019

Ordered 2 bikes, one for my wife and one for me. We have a blast riding around town. Very cool design. People always want to know where we got our bikes. Mike O. Palm Desert, CA

Was this review helpful to you?

131 of 143 people found this review helpful

  It caught my eye online

By Jim S. on August 23, 2019

This bike is more than meets the eye. It caught my eye online, but seeing it in my garage is way better! It feels like a great bike, excellent attention to detail. I like the versatility of being able to pedal….or not. This bike will get lots of use in my neighborhood. Jim S. Westerville, Ohio

Was this review helpful to you?

136 of 150 people found this review helpful

  some assembly required

By Phil D. on July 25, 2019

I was worried about unboxing this bike and putting it together, but it was super easy. The bike comes almost completely together and I noticed they have a video on their website. I didn’t even need to watch it. The bike is mostly just folded into the box. I took off all of the wrapping and was riding in minutes. Thank you, Jupiter Bike! Phil D. Bloomington, IL

Was this review helpful to you?

140 of 154 people found this review helpful

  Great bike

By Verna M. on June 17, 2019

I looked at different brands of e-bikes and thought this one seemed like it was the one for me. I am very happy with this purchase and will recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

117 of 128 people found this review helpful

  go speed racer :)

By Rocco M. on May 12, 2019

I love this bike!!!! The electric assist is AWESOME!!! Where has this been all my life. I love that I get to adjust the amount of assist from the motor. It allows me to work hard or not work at all. Wow! And it is fast and fun to ride. I love this bike! Marla W. Chesapeake, VA

Was this review helpful to you?

110 of 121 people found this review helpful

  Super

By oharovskij on April 03, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

111 of 128 people found this review helpful

 

By Larry R. on March 21, 2019

I have been studying folding electric bikes online for 18 months. This is the bike I decided on and after buying two Discovery models from Jupiter Bike in Florida, I am not disappointed! Best design, quality, features, riding stability, comfort, small folding size and an absolute blast to ride. No peddling needed, but it’s there if you need or want it. Bike’s seat is 32” min. from floor, but with purchase of a shorter post, can easily be 28” for shorter legs. Headlight is bright and adjustable, tail light is bright and uniquely built into the bottom of of the most comfortable seat I’ve had on a bicycle. Cool digital display gives all needed info. Cute sounding little horn as well. Battery is easily removable, hidden in frame and key locks in place. I am 75, 6 feet tall at nearly 200 lbs. and the bike has delivered what it promises. I rode for over 2 hours on mostly flat terrain on a 100 degree day in AZ yesterday and still had 58% power when I arrived home. Both my bikes arrived within a week in a well packaged box and in perfect condition. Very highly recommend this bike if you want to put some fun in your life!

Was this review helpful to you?

176 of 187 people found this review helpful

  Stellar Service

By Edna H. on February 05, 2019

I bought a bike and had an issue with my LCD. I called them and they sent me a shipping label to get my bike repaired for me. First class assistance. Rommel V. Tempe, AZ

Was this review helpful to you?

111 of 122 people found this review helpful

Write a customer review